Tag Archives | Official UFC Sports Bar

Charles Oliveira vs. Jeremy Stephens set for TUF 20 Finale co-main event

By: Chris Taylor       A key featherweight bout will serve as the co-main event for the “TUF 20 Finale” in Las Vegas, as UFC officials recently announced that Charles Oliveira and Jeremy Stephens have been booked as the evenings co-feature. Charles Oliveira was supposed to fight Nik Lentz at last month’s “UFC Fight […]

Cruz gets bantamweight title shot following UFC 178 win‏

By: Chris Taylor       Former UFC bantamweight champion Dominick Cruz (20-1 MMA, 3-0 UFC) returned to the octagon in emphatic fashion on Saturday night, this after a 3-year layoff from the sport due to injuries. Cruz needed only 59 seconds to knockout the UFC’s #5 ranked featherweight, Takeya Mizugaki, in the main event […]

Frankie Edgar vs. Cub Swanson headlines UFC Fight Night 57‏

By: Chris Taylor       A key featherweight bout will headline November’s ‘UFC Fight Night 57’ event in Austin, Texas. UFC officials announced yesterday that former lightweight champion Frankie “The Answer” Edgar (17-4-1 MMA, 11-4-1 UFC) will face perennial contender Cub Swanson (21-5 MMA, 6-1 UFC) in the evenings main event. Frankie Edgar was […]

Nate Diaz returns, meets Rafael Dos Anjos at UFC on FOX 13

By: Chris Taylor       Nate Diaz will return to the octagon this December! UFC officials announced today that the Stockton slugger will square off with perennial contender Rafael Dos Anjos in the co-main event of UFC on FOX 13. Nate Diaz (17-9 MMA, 12-7 UFC) will fight for the first time since November […]

Hendricks vs. Lawler 2 now headlines UFC 181 in Vegas‏

By: Chris Taylor       UFC officials announced Monday that middleweight champion Chris Weidman was forced to pull out of his scheduled UFC 181 main event title fight with Vitor Belfort due to a hand injury suffered in training. The UFC was quick to find a suitable replacement for the card’s headlining bout, as […]

Chris Weidman out of UFC 181 with hand injury‏

By: Chris Taylor     UFC middleweight champion Chris Weidman (12-0 MMA, 8-0 UFC) has been forced out of his scheduled UFC 181 title fight with Vitor Belfort (24-10 MMA, 13-6 UFC). UFC officials broke the news yesterday, stating that Weidman had suffered a broken hand in training. Weidman was last seen in action at […]